mallureverser

Am I right?

mallureverser

HI, all bros…

After attending my exams, I decided to start learning (at least tried to learn) fundas of CS as you advised. [Thanks to all and especially to Kj, CybotX, Nieo, Hades and Debugger to rejuvenate my interest]

What I learned so far…

0. Erased my fragmented knowledge and decided to start from ground up.

1. Number System and Conversion (Decimal, Hex, Oct, Bin).

2. Logic Gates and Boolean algebra.

3. Basic Hardware and working [i/O Devices, CPU, memory (ROM, RAM, Caches, Virtual memory)].

4. CPU in details (going on).

Now I proposed to jump to “C†(I have basic knowledge in vb.net and little about python, so hope it will not take much time.)

Am I on right track or Can you guide me to right?

Why I am posting this?

Not only to correct my self-study, if I am in right track other newbies like me (who stucked at starting point/starting trouble) can follow the scheme.so please comment your opinion and ideas.

Let’s make URET AS URET (University of ReverseEngineeringTraining)

Thanks again to all.

Edited by mallureverser
  • Upvote 1

hades.5

The list which you have made is very advanced for noobs but its good if you want learn real reversing,

and plz share your study articles so that everybody can learn....

you have forgot to mention the most important thing " Assembly Language "...... if you are not learning it then add it to your list.

Grab a copy of "Art of Assembly".you dont have to be a hardcore win32 programmer ,

just get sufficient knowledge to understand codes.

And another important thing get a clear idea about PE structures . jus google it , you will get plenty of

informations about it . this topic is very vast so get some basic ideas, this will help you in dealing with packers....

i hope a new talented reverser will rise from our forum :)

Edited by hades.5
  • Upvote 1

mallureverser